The 30 for 30 Remix – 30 Outfit Challenge

Boredom + internet + stylish people + creative juice = 30 for 30 Remix

Yet another rainy very light day in the office…and I came across Kendi Everyday ‘s blog and saw the  closet challenge called The 30 for 30 Remix movement that she started last April 2010.

And I thought that this is just perfect. Since, I just recently moved out of the South, and haven’t paid much attention to the things that I’ve left behind there. So I guess before I bring all the things I harbored for the past 4 1/2 years in the South House back to the North, it is best to bring only 30 items with me, while I figure out where to put EVERYTHING in a generously given closet space back in the North House ;) … and I’ll go from there… so yeah… this challenge would be a meaningful and practical thing for me do,given the situation that I am currently in. And since it’s suggested, I have also decided not to shop for the duration of this challenge. (Did i just type that?!) haha… will TRY NOT to shop for the duration of the challenge. ;)

The challenge is simple by nature:  all you have to do is, take 30 items, and make 30 outfits.  As what Kendi said, “Don’t worry about if you are breaking a rule, you can’t mess this up. Trust me. You really can’t.”

“30 for 30″ simply meant that you would take 30 items and remix only those items into 30, stylish outfits. Simple? Maybe… would you also like to try it too?  I’m going to find out for myself (hopefully) in the next few days weeks or months … who knows…

THE 30 for 30 REMIX

How to take the 30 for 30 Challenge:

1. Take 30 items in your closet.

2. Make 30 outfits.

There is no competition, there is no time limit, and there is no race. So enjoy getting your creative juice pumped out.

You can read more about the 30 for 30 here.

About this entry